Hello Interwebz!

Hi internet, my name is Kelly! I’m starting this blog to find a healthier, happier Kelly. I have always wanted to lose weight and be fitter in a healthy way that will last the rest of my life. I do not want a fad diet that I will lose 20 lbs from and inevitably gain back. I want to change my habits and thinking to those of a healthy and balanced person, and the only way I can do that it take it one day at a time. On March 1st I intend on starting a weight loss journey and typing my successes and failures as a way to stay accountable.

My plan is to never take a cheat day again… because what am I cheating on? Healthy people don’t take cheat days, they eat something indulgent every once in a while in a balanced way. I plan to keep track of my calories every day (staying around 1300 daily, though this goal may change), and mostly just eat mindfully. I also plan to work out 6 days a week, which I normally do anyway so this will not be an extreme change for me!

So cheer me on in comments, or just be a silent reader like I usually am! If I can help someone else out there by posting my thoughts and feelings on this incredibly hard goal of losing weight, it’s all worth it.

Have a healthy happy day! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Hello Interwebz!

  1. Chelsea says:

    Yayyy!! This is me cheering you on! I’m going to try to join you on this journey! Frank and I have both been wanting to eat better (and less) and exercise more! I have a hard time with eating less because it seems I am always, always hungry, and I just can’t find anything I like to snack on. I’m always craving a meal! If I could have meatloaf at 9am, I would. and you know my dilemma with dessert… and also I really hate working out…I have never tried T25, but I have Shaun T’s Rocking Body workout program and it’s not bad. I have a few other programs, but I just hate them all and would rather sit down and eat some ice cream!! so it will definitely be a challenge for me, but it’s something Frank and I have been trying for!! Your blog is great motivation!!!

    Like

    • Aww thanks Chels! I know I feel a lot better when I’m eating right and working out. And I am a lot less hungry when I eat more nutritious food, so maybe if you ate differently you wouldn’t be so hungry? I used to hate working out too but now I’ve found some things I enjoy and that makes it easier!

      Like

Leave a Reply

