Raspberry Banana Protein Smoothie

Yesterday and today I have been keeping up with my calorie counting still, score! The weather here has been gorgeous (finally), so yesterday I went to church and spent time with my family playing card games, walking outside, and feeding ducks! I enjoyed it so much I think we will probably have quite fat ducks by the end of the summer, haha! I also made maple blondies that are an Applebee’s copycat for my family, and they were amazing! Not a healthy recipe at all but still amazing, everything in moderation right? You can find the recipe here.

Although I did eat a dessert that is not healthy in the least, I can say that I only ate one serving and it wasn’t a very large one. This is kindof a big step for me as I would usually have piled on lots of scoops of icecream and then would have gone back for seconds! So I am still feeling proud of myself. 🙂 I am hopefully ending my usual cycle of eating lots of terrible food and then just giving up on my fitness goals altogether. This morning I jumped right back into another tough T25 workout and was feeling amazing, so I decided to make a Raspberry Banana Protein Smoothie! Usually I make a green smoothie of some sort but raspberries were on sale this week at the grocery store so I stocked up on my favorite fruit! I have been limited my fruit intake to help with weight loss, so for the rest of the day I will be eating lots of fresh vegetables. So here is the recipe!

raspberrysmoothie

1 cup cashew milk (or any kind of milk), 1/2 cup water, 1 cup frozen raspberries, 1 banana, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds (of course, because I’m obsessed with them)

Blend all that together except the chia seeds- I stir them in my glass after the smoothie is poured in. My smoothie came to 320 calories, just an FYI. Add a straw and voila! If you want a smoothie a little thicker you can always add 1/4 cup of greek yogurt. I was trying to keep my calories low this morning!

Everyone have a healthy happy day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

