Saturday Weigh in and Chocolate Oatmeal!

Good morning! So, I have some awesome news. I lost 2 lbs this week! Wooohooo! Now I am at 159 and so happy! After doing a little dance, I decided to make myself some chocolate peanut butter baked oatmeal. Super easy, and delicious. Not to mention healthy!

chocolateoatmeal

Ingredients:

1/2 mashed banana, 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/4 tsp vanilla, pinch salt, 1 tbsp dark chocolate chips, truvia to taste (or any sweetener), 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 tbsp peanut butter (or more!), 2 tbsp cashew milk (or any kind)

for topping (optional): 1-2 sliced strawberries, 1 tsp chia seeds, or healthy chocolate frosting

First I mash the banana, then I stir in the rest of the ingredients. You can add more milk until it is a desired consistency. Pour into greased ramekin and place in cold oven. Then, turn oven to 375 and bake for about 26 minutes, or until firm. This is one of my favorite things to make because it tastes like a dessert but it’s actually a very filling and delicious breakfast (or dinner sometimes in my case). I topped mine with strawberries and chia seeds because I’ve been trying to get chia seeds in my diet in the morning. But I often just eat this oatmeal with no topping at all, it’s awesome by itself! My oatmeal came to 354 calories. Adapted from this recipe.

Have an awesome Saturday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

