Happy Monday!

Good morning! Today I have lots to share!! Yesterday I got in some gentle and restorative yoga to stretch out all my tired muscles, and had a protein pancake for breakfast. Yum!

For lunch I had a clean-out-the-fridge salad that actually turned out really great!

cleanoutfridgesalad

It had spinach, slivered almonds, lo mein noodles, red cabbage, cucumber, and strawberries with Panera poppyseed dressing.

Then for dinner I made lemon garlic pork chops with sautéed kale, and a baked potato.

lemongarlicporkchop

The recipe for these porkchops is:

Ingredients: 3 porkchops, 2 tsp olive oil, 2 garlic cloves, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1/2 cup chicken broth, 1/2 cup white wine, parsley, rosemary

Sprinkle porkchops with salt and pepper, and pan fry them over medium-high heat in 1 tsp olive oil until nice and browned. Keep them hot (I stuck mine in the oven) while you make the sauce for them. Take the pan with all the drippings from the porkchops and add 1 tsp olive oil and cook garlic for about 30 seconds (I use garlic already chopped in the jar… not ideal but I’m lazy!). Add in white wine (I used moscato) and chicken broth, and reduce for about 3-4 minutes. Add in lemon juice and as much parsley and rosemary as you want, and serve over porkchops.

They were so delicious! This morning I got in a cardio T25 workout and then had a green pepper scramble.

sweatyselfie

Sweaty post workout selfie! I’m feeling awesome, and keeping up with calorie counting. Oh, I almost forgot to mention my sister got engaged on Saturday! I’m so excited for her!! 🙂 This wedding isn’t even planned and I can’t wait for it!

Leave a Reply

