Guinness and Weights and Runs, Oh my!

Hey guys! I hope everyone had a wonderful St. Patrick’s Day, I know I did! Yesterday I had a day off work so I got to enjoy some sunshine laying out by the pool with a great book! I am almost done with the Eragon books, I think I have about 25 pages left… I’m excited to finish them but also a little sad that such an amazing story is almost over. If you love fantasy Eragon is a must! Ok, now that I got my nerdiness out of my system, I can talk about my workout!

Yesterday I did an upper focus T25 workout and I upped my weights to 10 lbs… and it was sooo hard!

10

I did it, and am definitely feeling that workout today. Hopefully I will do better the next time I do that workout because yesterday I barely made it through!

After the upper body workout I went for a 2 mile run, and loved every second of it! I am still pretty slow, I think I did 2 miles in 24 minutes. I am slowly adding running back into my routine, and I will probably up my miles to 3 soon. I have a 5K color run coming up next month and I want to do well… my goal is to finish in about 30 minutes! I have found that since I took a break from running that it takes a while to get back into my old groove- running has its own kind of conditioning and it takes a while to get back to where I was before! I followed my run with a blueberry spinach smoothie. Yum!

Then my husband and I and some other friends went out for pizza and Guinness to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day! And I am so proud of myself, I didn’t drink any beer at all since I was the DD. I had salad and 1 piece of pizza, yaaay! This week I have been trying to do EXTRA good with my calories because Saturday is my birthday, and I know I will be drinking and eating birthday cake!

Have a healthy happy day y’all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

