Blackberry Palooza!

Hey everyone! So I went grocery store shopping last night and to my delight I saw that blackberries were on sale! Yay springtime!! This is a berry that is very low in calories and very high in antioxidants, so I’m trying a few new recipes with blackberries this week. Last night, I made blackberry baked oatmeal (it was awesome!).

blackberryoatmeal

Ingredients: 1/3 cup mashed blackberries (can be any kind of fruit), 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/4 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp vegetable oil, 2 tbsp cashew milk (or any kind), pinch salt, pinch truvia, lite cool whip for topping

Mix together everything but cool whip and pour into ramekin. Place ramekin in cold oven and turn up to 375, cook for about 26 minutes. Top with lite cool whip if desired! This meal came to 317 calories. And it makes your house smell amazing!

This morning I got in a T25 workout (with the 10 lb weights again… ugh!), and then had a blackberry pineapple smoothie! Thinking back now I could have probably added some spinach, I will probably do that next time I make this. Pineapple and blackberries go together so well, I can’t believe I haven’t had this combination before. So good! I sprinkled the top of mine with chia seeds for an extra boost of fiber and healthy fats!

blackberrypineapplesmoothie

Ingredients: 1 cup frozen pineapple, 1/2 cup blackberries, 1 cup cashew milk (or any kind), 1/2 cup water, 2 icecubes, 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt, 1 tbsp honey, pinch truvia, 1/2 tbsp chia seeds (optional)

Absolutely delicious! And my smoothie came to 321 calories, which makes it taste even sweeter. 🙂

One thought on “Blackberry Palooza!

Leave a Reply

