Sore knee… ouch!

Hey everyone! The last couple of days I’ve been doing GREAT with my eating habits, I’ve been keeping my calories low but have still been satisfied! Yay!

I’ve been doing T25 workouts still, though I am a little disappointed that my knee is still bothering me so much. I really wanted to go for a run yesterday after my ab video but my knee was just really hurting, so I decided to listen to my body. I did some yoga instead. Even just walking a few blocks to get my car from the shop wasn’t too comfortable, so I need to do something! I’m thinking about getting a foam roller and using that a few times a week and see if it helps my knee pain. I just hate not being able to go out and run in this wonderful weather!

I’ve been slacking on recipes lately, sorry!

I had an awesome salad for lunch today though!

IMG_0033

My chipotle chicken salad had: 1/2 baked chipotle marinated chicken breast, 1/8 cup cheddar cheese, light ranch dressing, 1 roma tomato, some broken up tortilla chips. Yum! I will probably have this as a wrap some time this week too!

Garrett has been gone all week for training, so it’s just been me and my cat Chloe… and she can be a little antisocial.

IMG_0026

Hahaha! But she does make better company than none at all! Happy Wednesday! 🙂

One thought on “Sore knee… ouch!

Leave a Reply

