Most delicious green smoothie ever!!!

Happy Friday!!

I am super excited today because Garrett is coming home from training! I have enjoyed being alone this week to do whatever I wanted, and mostly be lazy, but I am really looking forward to having my husband back.

Yesterday I got a T25 workout in, and I tried out my new foam roller. It was definitely tougher to do than I thought it would be, and actually was a bit painful on really tight muscles! So far I have not noticed a difference in my knee pain, it’s still there. But hopefully after a week or so of foam rolling a few times a week I will see a change. I had to go to Virginia Beach yesterday for a class for work, and I had my lunch all planned out. I was going to stop at Wendy’s with my coworker (who only likes fast food/plain American food) and get an Asian Cashew Salad. But, alas, the one we were going to stop at has been knocked down! So we had to go to McDonald’s across the street as we were very low on time… and this one had NO SALADS. Ugh! I was starving so I got a chicken sandwhich and fries, and felt pretty icky afterwards. Oh well, we make plans but sometimes life gets in the way.

Yesterday evening I made a sweet potato scramble and it was delicious!

IMG_0034

Sortof like my Sweet Potato Skillet but scrambled! It was 1/2 sweet potato, 2 eggs, paprika, garlic powder, 1/4 cup turkey sausage, salt and pepper, and Sriracha hot sauce. Yum!

This morning I did a double T25 workout and I am now done with week 4 of Beta… only 1 week left! I am sorry to see T25 go but I am also kindof happy to try some new things. I really really hope my knee gets better because I HATE not being able to run!

This morning I had a post workout green smoothie, and y’all, it was the best green smoothie I have ever had. From a restaurant or my own kitchen!

IMG_0037

This smoothie had:

1 cup frozen pineapple, 3 ice cubes, 2 cups spinach, 1/2 banana, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 tsp vanilla, pinch truvia, 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt

Blend it all together and you get an awesome start to your day! It was so tasty, I think the only thing you can really taste is the pineapple and the vanilla flavors. Delicious!

3 thoughts on “Most delicious green smoothie ever!!!

Leave a Reply

