Buffalo Chicken Salad

I know this is my third post today, haha! I just had so many recipes to share and I don’t want to overwhelm everyone!

This weekend I also made a Buffalo Chicken Salad, which I actually have the leftovers to eat for lunch today!

Buffalo Chicken Salad

Now, you do not have to use this chicken only in a salad. My husband has been eating it on a hamburger bun this past week, and as nachos. It would also be good on a wrap!

Buffalo Chicken Salad

Ingredients: 2 chicken breasts, 2 sliced celery stalks, 1/2 cup buffalo sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray’s), 1 tsp celery seed, pepper, romaine lettuce, light ranch dressing, blue cheese

First, boil the chicken breasts and shred the chicken in a pot. Drain, and add in buffalo sauce (I’m guessing at 1/2 cup, I just added it in until it was the consistency I wanted), pepper, and celery seed. Continue to cook until bubbly. Take off of heat, add in sliced celery. Serve warm over lettuce with the blue cheese and some ranch dressing!

This salad really hit my craving for something spicy and salty. Delicious! And my salad came to 371 calories. Yummm!

Leave a Reply

