Easter and Hiking!

Happy Monday! I hope everybody has as amazing an Easter as I did! I started the day off with sunrise service at 6:30 am… that was VERY early for me, haha! We had an awesome breakfast as usual, which was full of lots of things I don’t normally eat but I made an allowance for Easter! I did eat plenty of fruit, and didn’t eat any donuts or sweet things so I did better than usual, haha!

After that we went to the 11 o’clock service and I sang, which went very well. Plus I had on an adorable Easter dress my sister got me for my birthday!

IMG_0081

Of course my mom cooked an awesome lunch, with a few more unhealthy foods. BUT I tried to eat mostly vegetables with just a bite or two of the less healthy stuff like mac and cheese. I made a lemon cake, which I didn’t take a picture of, but this is the recipe! It turned out awesome and verrry lemony. It was perfect with a scoop of vanilla icecream. And, of course, I HAD to have a Cadbury egg. But I did only eat one, and that was all the candy I had for the whole day. Compared to what I would usually eat on Easter, I think I did extremely well. 🙂

Once our food settled, my sister, her fiancee and I all went on a 5 mile hike at Merchant’s Millpond.

IMG_0063

It was a beautiful day!IMG_0060

IMG_0079

Oh Spring, how much I have missed you!

Now that I have finished T25, I would normally probably tell myself “Well, you just finished a 10 week program. You can take a week off!” But that is NOT going to happen. For me, that is a slippery slope. So today I got up and did this dance video. I know it looks silly but it was super fun!!

I also foam rolled this morning too. I am not going to allow myself to slip backwards now, not after all the progress I’ve made. This week I am planning on doing yoga, running, and maybe even doing some workouts outside to enjoy the awesome spring weather.

Have a healthy happy week y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

