Happy Wednesday!

So far today has started out great! I really wanted to go for a run this morning but it was raining, so I tried a 21 day fix video instead: Total Body Cardio. Wooo, that was NO JOKE. I think I was drenched in sweat after the first 5 minutes! Maybe it was really hard for me because I was using 10 lb weights? I was sooo tempted to just use the 5 lb ones at first but I want to keep the progress I made with T25. It was tough but I actually really enjoyed the video! They’re quick just like T25 but totally different moves. I look forward to doing more of them!

For breakfast I had 2 boiled eggs with some fruit sprinkled with chia seeds and honey!

Eggs and fruit

I love breakfast food so much, I think I could eat it for every meal, haha! Last night Garrett cooked dinner (which makes me super happy to have a husband that cooks). A typical meal for us is like this one.

Pork chops with scalloped potatoes and asparagus

We had baked pork chops marinated in McCormick Island Blend (so good, it’s our favorite), scalloped potatoes that I do not have a recipe for, and baked asparagus. Cooking asparagus is simple! We break the bottoms off the asparagus, drizzle it with a little olive oil, toss in some salt and pepper and bake at 375 for 15-20 minutes until tender but still stiff.

Also a little update since I haven’t mentioned it, I have still been counting calories and staying under my goal every day! (Well except Easter…. darn you Cadbury eggs!)

Leave a Reply

