Saturday Weigh In

Today I weighed myself and I have lost 1 lb this week! That puts me at 156 lbs. Wooohooo! Today I am feeling quite sore from my upper body workout yesterday… maybe if I keep this up I’ll actually be able to do several real pushups in a row?!

I have been doing really well with my calorie counting this week, and since I started this challenge on March 1st, I have yet to skip a day. I have had a couple of bad days, I’m not going to lie. But I have held myself accountable! I am also happy to report that I am really starting to see some changes in my body. Since spring is upon us, I have been wearing spring and summer clothes that have been put away for the last few bitter cold months. And they are all fitting looser than they did last summer! 🙂

This spring has tons of awesome things in store for me! My husband and I have friends coming to stay with us next weekend, which will end in a Color Run 5K in Virginia Beach (I’ve never done a Color Run so I can’t wait)! Later this month I will be going wedding dress shopping with my sister, and I am also going on a road trip with Garrett to Baltimore, Boston, and Philadelphia!! We have never been to any of those cities and I am SO looking forward to exploring new places, and of course eating awesome food! If you have any ideas on cool things to do or see in those cities let me know, we are totally open to suggestions!

Everyone have an awesome weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Saturday Weigh In

  1. Anna baker says:

    I love this site, Kelly! It is really inspirational and honest! We are in boston right now! It is one of my favorite cities in the world! You must take a run on the espanade along the river….I just did and it is such a wonderful place to watch people and run, too! Newbury street is great for people watching and window shopping, or actual shopping if that suits you. Keep up the healthy happy habits! Love Anna

    Like

Leave a Reply

