Watermelon Salad

commitment

This morning I as very close to skipping a workout. I kept hitting the snooze button… but you know what? I picked myself up and did a Jillian Michaels video Six Week 6 Pack, and it was awesome! I felt great after my workout, and I had a much deserved chocolate smoothie. Pack up and get out of here bad feelings, morning workouts are here to stay! 🙂

It seems to be a hangup I have- just when I start making progress and doing awesome, I start thinking “well I can take a day off or two, I will probably still lose weight” which is not a good kind of thinking to have! I have committed to working out hard 5 days a week and counting calories- so I will continue to push away the bad feelings and keep workin’ my butt off to get some results. Plus, this blog really is a great motivator. I don’t want to let my readers down, I want to continue to inspire others to reach their health and fitness goals too! So if you feel down sometimes and just low on motivation, believe me, it happens to us all. The important thing is to get up and do the work, your body will definitely thank you!

And on that note, I have a new salad recipe to share!

Watermelon Salad

Yaaay for springtime! I was so happy to see watermelons on sale, they are one of my favorite things to eat! I was trying to think of a way to eat it as a salad so I threw this together.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup cubed watermelon
  • 2-3 cups spinach
  • 1/4 cup feta cheese
  • 1/2 tbsp good balsamic vinegar
  • 1/2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/2 tbsp honey

I put the first three ingredients in my bowl and mixed the last three together as a dressing before putting them on my salad. So good! Next time I will probably add more to it, like red onion or croutons!

Leave a Reply

