Morning Run and Breakfast!

Since I have a 5K coming up this Sunday, I wanted to be sure to get in a run this week. Since I’ve been experiencing knee pain off and on lately, I decided to just do a 2 mile run. And it was awesome! I ran my first mile in 10:36, and my second one in 10:20. Those are not great numbers to most people, but at the place I am now I’m pretty happy with that. Lately I have been running 11:30 miles, or even 12 minute miles so I’m glad I pushed a little harder today! It felt really good!

After my run I did an upper body workout with my 10 lb weights, and I could already tell a difference between my last upper body workout and this one. It wasn’t A LOT easier, but it was a little easier. I think this time I won’t be sore for days! Yay for progress!

After that, I made myself a scramble for breakfast. I am soooo a breakfast person, if I skip it I am not very nice for the rest of the day, haha!

Veggie Scramble

This scramble had: 1/2 green pepper, 2 eggs, 1/4 cup turkey sausage, 1/8 cup cheddar cheese. I ate this with a slice of whole wheat toast and homemade blueberry jam! The perfect start to my day, and it was a WHOLE plate of food at only 345 calories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

