It’s FRIDAY Y’all!

I am SO happy it’s Friday, now this EPIC weekend can begin! Can you tell I’m excited?!

Garrett and I have friends coming to visit us this weekend, so we have super awesome fun things happening tonight and tomorrow, and then Sunday is the Color Run 5K! Since I know I will be drinking tonight, my plan today has been to work out more than usual, and try to keep all my other calories as low as possible to make room for all the wine I will be drinking tonight! So, I know this may not be the most ideal way to lose weight, but for me I would be very down if I couldn’t have a fun wine night every once in a while.

This morning I did an hour of yoga, and then did about 15 minutes of a cardio video. I followed those up with a foam roller, so my knee will be 100% come race day. Last night Garrett and I had tacos, and he always makes fun of me because I don’t eat them with a tortilla anymore- but honestly I don’t miss them!

Healthy tacos

This is a way that I can make taco night a healthy night too! I just add a little taco meat to a lettuce leaf, add about a tablespoon of cheese and 2 tbsp of plain greek yogurt, and some salsa and BAM. A tasty taco with at least 100 less calories!

Now, don’t make fun of me, but I had a taco salad for lunch. Yes, I realize that a taco salad is basically exactly what I had for dinner last night but in lettuce wrap form. But to me it is a totally different meal!

Taco salad

For my taco salad, I just had lettuce with 1/8 cup cheese, 2 tbsp light ranch dressing, some crushed blue tortilla chips, and 1/2 cup taco spiced hamburger. Yum!

Everybody have an awesome weekend! I plan on taking LOTS of pictures at the Color Run on Sunday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

