Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Good morning! Yesterday I took another rest day… ugh I know, slippery slope! However, I got right back into working out this morning and I did the 21 Day Fix Total Body Cardio. I don’t know if this has happened to anybody else, but I think I really strained my lower back doing that video! Oh well, I strained my glutes when I started T25, so maybe it’s just going to happen occasionally when I’m really trying to train hard. I think some yoga will be on the agenda tomorrow for sure!

As I am trying to keep my blog as open and honest as possible, I have a confession to make:

Healthy chocolate chip cookies

I ate several chocolate chip cookies yesterday. And they were DELICIOUS! Yesterday I got a craving for something sweet, so I decided to whip up something that would satisfy my sweet tooth without making me feel icky afterwards. Plus, I had everything in my kitchen that I needed for this recipe. It doesn’t even call for eggs!

Healthy chocolate chip cookies

At about 70 calories a cookie, you can’t beat that with a stick. There were 10 cookies here… hmm…

Healthy chocolate chip cookies

Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup plus 1/4 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/3 cup mini chocolate chips
  • 2 tbsp brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 4 tbsp milk (any kind)

Preheat oven to 375. Mix first 6 ingredients in a medium mixing bowl. Put in remaining ingredients and mix again. Drop cookies onto greased cookie sheet using a tablespoon, and bake for 6-7 minutes or until golden brown on the bottom. They will be slightly underdone when you pull them from the oven. Let cool on the baking sheet for about 3 minutes, and move to a cooling rack. Mine made 10 cookies.

Can you believe they’re only 70 calories each?! And believe me, they do not taste healthy at all. Have a healthy happy day y’all! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

