Chicken Nacho Salad and Rest Day(s)

Happy Friday! I never thought I would say this, but I REALLY miss working out. Yesterday I tried some yoga to see if it helped my back, and sadly it had no effect. If anything I was in more pain during the yoga than I would have been if I hadn’t done any. UGH. So, I took a rest day today, and will be taking one every day until my back decides to join the party.

I honestly hate this! I wanted to go for a run this morning so terribly. I think it is unlikely that I will lose any weight this week since I haven’t been able to work out. I can totally see how people start to get really down when their bodies are not functioning the way they should be. Oh well, at least I can still eat healthy!

Yesterday I cooked 3 chicken breasts in the crockpot all day, with 2 cans of Rotel and some taco seasoning. If you shred it, you get this awesome versatile shredded chicken you can use on anything!

Nacho Chicken Salad

Today for lunch, I put mine on a salad with: romaine, 1/8 cup cheese, 2 tbsp light ranch dressing, 1/2 avocado, and crushed tortilla chips. Garrett eats this chicken as nachos or a wrap. It’s so good, and so easy!

It’s funny how my taste has changed. I used to hardly ever eat salads, and I used to HATE avocados. Now they’re my favorite fruit (or vegetable?)! They have healthy fats, which I seem to have a hard time getting enough of. Also as a byproduct, I seem to have much clearer skin when I eat avocados. Yay!

Yesterday we celebrated my dad’s birthday. Sassy 57!

dad

He got more excited as my sister continued to take pictures… haha!

Have a healthy happy weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Chicken Nacho Salad and Rest Day(s)

  1. Anna Baker says:

    Oh no! I am so sorry to hear about your back!!! Have you tried core strengthening? A strong set of core muscles really protects your back from injury…. Pilates, maybe? I will send fast healing energy your way so you can get back on those runs! Love anna

    Like

Leave a Reply

