Mango Avocado Smoothie and a Workout!

Thank the good Lord, I was FINALLY able to workout this morning! My back is still feeling a little tight, but I was able to get in a great hour long dance video workout and it felt amazing to get back into my old routine. I was really feeling like I was not myself! Working out in the morning just gives me a pep in my step for the rest of the day! 🙂

After my workout, I had a mango avocado smoothie and it was delicious.

Avocado Mango Smoothie

It’s basically the same as my other green smoothie, but with mango instead of pineapple! I have to switch it up all the time, I get bored. Garrett says I have the attention span of a gnat. 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1 cup light almond milk
  • 2 ice cubes
  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • pinch truvia

Blend until smooth! This smoothie came to 388 calories. Yum!

Garrett and I are going on our New England trip here very soon, and I was very disappointed about all the stuff going on in Baltimore right now! We have had to change our plans now, so we’re trying to decide on a place to stay instead. I really wanted to visit that city, but it is just too dangerous right now! Thankfully I got a refund on our hotel so we’re not in trouble over losing money. It’s just a sad situation- I am really thinking about and praying for all the people affected there. Hopefully we can visit that city another time in the future.

Have a healthy happy day y’all!

Leave a Reply

