Strawberry Baked Oatmeal and Yoga

Good morning! Today I got in some yoga. My back is still not quite right so I didn’t want to do anything really difficult, so I did a couple of yoga videos to get myself all stretched out and feeling awesome! This is one of them:

I am by no means a yogi. I enjoy yoga very much, but I am definitely not great at it! If you have never tried yoga, or you are a beginner, I highly recommend Yoga with Adrian. She has tons of free videos on youtube and she has them for all levels. I do at least one of her videos every week- usually several a week! Plus she’s quirky and funny which keeps it from being boring. 🙂 Can you tell I’m a little obsessed?! I follow her on instagram too, haha!

Ok, now on to the oatmeal recipe! Last night for dinner I made myself some awesome baked oatmeal.

Strawberry baked oatmeal

As you can see I could barely stop myself from eating some to take a few pictures…

Strawberry baked oatmeal

Not only is it delicious, it makes your house smell awesome!

Strawberry Baked Oatmeal

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup oatmeal
  • 1/4 cup (or more) of mashed strawberries
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • about 1/4 cup milk (depending on how firm you like it)
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • pinch truvia
  • light whipped cream for topping

Mix all ingredients together, pour into greased ramekin. Place in cold oven, and bake at 375 for 26-28 minutes. I like my oatmeal to be a bit wet, I don’t enjoy it when it’s really firm and dry. You can put in less milk if you would like it to be more firm. I let mine cool for about 15 minutes, dump it onto a plate, and add light whipped cream! This came to 327 calories. Yaaay! 🙂

You can make this oatmeal with just about any fruit, I’ve made it with blackberries and also peaches. Perfect if you have a sweet tooth and you want to take care of it with something healthy!

Leave a Reply

