Friday Weigh In

 Yesterday started out really great. I had eaten right all day and left enough calories for dinner. Well, yesterday I started my time of the month and I felt awful (more than usual). By the time I was on my way home from work I was close to tears I was feeling so terrible. Garrett had cooked dinner, which was egg and sausage burritos (super tasty by the way) and I started to feel better. I thought, well I deserve some ice cream since I feel so bad and it will probably make me feel better! 

Well, 1 bowl turned into 2. Then I grabbed a cookie AND popcorn. UGH. I am trying not to beat myself up about this. I also weighed myself today since I may not be able to tomorrow, and I weigh exactly the same as last week. Oh well! I’m not too upset about it, but it was a bit discouraging. 

After weighing myself I did not want to work out at all, but I talked myself into it! I did about 45 minutes of yoga focusing on abs and arms, and it was great! I feel a million times better since I worked out and had a filling breakfast!

 

I know there will be days like this when I feel like a bit of a failure at this healthy living thing. But I am going to work my hardest to get right back on it when I have a bad day. That’s what makes this time different from all the other times I’ve tried to lose weight- this time I won’t be giving up. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

