Vacation Part I: Maryland

Hey guys! I know I have been MIA for almost a week now, sorry about that! Garrett and I have been on a vacation through New England, and it was amazing!

I did keep up with my calories, although most days I went above my calorie limit for the day. And, I didn’t work out… at all. I walked a few miles every day though, so that helped a little! I weighed myself when I got home last night, and I gained 2 lbs. 😦 I really wish I had made at least a few healthier choices, and I wish I had ran in the mornings or something… but oh well! I do not regret most of the food I ate because it was truly amazing, and they were things I could never get at home. Skinny people of New England, I commend you for your healthy diets, because you have so many choices for AWESOME food!

We had planned on starting our trip in Baltimore, however we changed our plans and stayed with some friends that live in Westminster, MD instead. Though we did have pretty awesome food there- we had delicious sushi!

Sushi dinner

Sushi dinner

Not to mention campfire marshmellows with old friends. It was awesome to catch up with our friends from college! 🙂

We left Maryland the next day for Boston, which involved a 7 hour car ride… I took pictures to amuse myself.

Car ride

So being a person from NC, I knew that roads had tolls up north. However, I had no idea that there were so many!! It felt like there was a toll every 20 miles! Other than that, our trip up to Boston was great. We drove through New York to get to Boston, which was an experience in itself…

George Washington Bridge

It was so amazing to go over the George Washington Bridge! It is a quintessential scene from tons of movies! While I was oooing and aaaahing, my husband was having a minor heart attack from all the traffic, haha! We just couldn’t get over how BIG everything is! Some time soon we’ll take a trip to New York, and I can’t wait! It looks like such an exciting place. 🙂 Though we will definitely NOT be driving!

Leave a Reply

