Apple Cider Vinegar and a Workout!

Happy Friday!

After taking the last couple of days off, I wanted to get in an awesome workout this morning so I did Jillian Michaels’ Banish Fat Boost Metabolism. I have the DVD but you can find it on YouTube here. It’s a pretty long workout compared to what I normally do but I really enjoyed it, much more than I used to! I haven’t done this video in at least 6 months and I noticed a HUGE difference since I did T25! I could actually do all the hard modifications instead of the easy ones! 🙂

I have heard about all the health benefits of apple cider vinegar for months from a few different people, and I happened to come across the Bragg organic apple cider vinegar the other day and decided to try it!

Apple cider vinegar shot

This week I have started taking 1 shot of this drink every morning, and I chase it with water because it’s kind of disgusting… not gonna lie. So far I haven’t noticed any difference, I’m going to go through the whole bottle of vinegar and if I haven’t felt any difference I will probably stop. I thought, what can it hurt to try?

This is the recipe:

  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp cayenne pepper
  • 1 tsp ground ginger

I’ve been keeping mine in a mason jar in the fridge. The health benefits are supposed to include: higher fat loss, lower blood sugar, less muscle stiffness, and less inflammation among tons of other things. I will let you guys know how this experiment goes!

Leave a Reply

