Sunday and a Fit Start to the Week!

Happy Monday!

Yesterday I spent most of the day with my sister, Sydni. It’s important for me to have girl time, because I know my husband doesn’t want to hear me talk about girly stuff all the time! ๐Ÿ™‚ We started out at church, and tried to take a couple of selfies before we left…. one turned out good!

Selfies!

Aaaaand this is what happens when you try taking a selfie with my parent’s dog Sadie…

Sadie

Yep, hahaha!

Afterwards we went out for lunch at Chipotle.

Chipotle

I forgot how awesome Chipotle food is! I got a bowl with white rice, steak, pico de gallo, salsa, cheese and lettuce. And of course I topped it off with plenty of hot sauce! Delicious!

Later we did some shopping and saw Pitch Perfect 2. I loved it! I don’t think the story was as good as the first one, but I still really enjoyed it!

Yesterday morning I did some pretty challenging yoga for about 45 minutes, and then did a lot of foam rolling. This morning, I got in a 6 Week 6 Pack video and a green smoothie! I am really trying to step up my workouts this week so some days I’m going to work out longer than usual. AND I’m going to attempt to cut back my calories a bit. We’ll see how it goes! This is my workout schedule I’m trying this week:

  • Sunday: 1 hour yoga and foam rolling
  • Monday: 6 Week 6 Pack video
  • Tuesday: 3 mile run, upper body workout, foam rolling
  • Wednesday: 21 Day Fix Pilates
  • Thursday: 21 Day Fix Total Body Cardio
  • Friday: 3 mile run, ab workout, foam rolling
  • Saturday: off!

Hopefully with this plan will get me back to losing at least 1 lb this week. Have a healthy happy week everyone! I’m off to start preparing for my husband’s birthday tomorrow, he turns 29! Pictures to follow for sure! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

