Just Checking In

Happy Friday! I don’t know about you, but the weather here in NC is gorgeous. I thought with all the heat that 50 degree morning were gone, but thank the Lord they aren’t! This morning I got in a 3 mile run in this wonderful weather, and also an ab workout. The ab blasting workout I did this morning was:

  • 20 Side Plank Dips (right side)
  • 20 Sprinter Sit Ups
  • 50 Heel Touches
  • 1 Minute Plank
  • 20 Side Plank Dips (left side)

Do this for 3 rounds! It’s no secret I love running, but you can’t only do cardio. It’s really important to be sure to get in strength training, particularly abs because they protect your lower back.

I am proud to say I have still been keeping up my calorie counting, and I have stayed within my range every day this week! In addition to that, I have also worked out every day. Woohoo! Even if I don’t lose a pound this week, I am happy and proud of myself for sticking to my plan. 🙂 Not only am I feeling awesome about my workouts this week, BUT I am wearing a dress I found at a thrift store today that I absolutely love!

Thrift store find

…and I kindof get a high from saving money… lame I know! But a dress that cute for $4?! And how do all these fashion bloggers have such perfect pictures of their ensembles every day? Maybe I should get a selfie stick, haha!

I also had an awesome breakfast.

Breakfast

It was some plain greek yogurt sweetened with truvia and vanilla with strawberries and chia seeds, and a fried egg that I cut in half and put each half on a crescent roll…. yeah we’re getting low on groceries so this was the best I could come up with. But it was actually really delicious!

Enjoy your memorial day weekend everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

