Saturday Weigh in and Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes!

Good morning!

After last night’s pizza and beer celebrating Garrett’s birthday, I was a little worried about getting on the scale this morning. I weighed myself and…. 154. *angry face*

After a full week of working out hard and eating healthy, I have decided not to let this number bother me. It’s just a number, after all. It does not signify my worth, and it does not make me a failure that it is not going down! I know that if I keep at it, challenging myself with my workouts and eating healthy food the weight WILL come off. I am just not going to worry about it! ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning I have an awesome recipe for you! I woke up wanting something filling, and I had plenty of time since I woke up early (I usually make Saturday a rest day so no work out!). I tried a recipe from Chocolate Covered Katie for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes!

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes

And they totally hit the spot. Delicious!

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • pinch truvia
  • pinch salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup of water (or milk)
  • chocolate chips

Mix all dry ingredients, then add in wet and stir. Heat a greased frying pan to medium heat and cook batter, flipping when one side is done and continue to cook until golden brown on both sides.

I had mine with cream cheese mixed with vanilla and truvia, but these would be good with syrup also! To eat this entire recipe is 348 calories (not counting the cream cheese I ate mine with), and these pancakes are extremely filling!

Have a healthy happy weekend y’all! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Saturday Weigh in and Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Pancakes!

  1. Anna Baker says:

    Don’t be hard on yourself. I have never believed in scales, anyways. Muscles weighs more than fat, and you are probably building serious muscle right now. It is most important to feel good about yourself and to fit into your favorite jeans!

    Like

Leave a Reply

