Taco Salad and Coconut Milk and Banana “Ice Cream”!

Good morning!

Since last week my workout schedule didn’t end in my losing any weight, I have decided this week to step my workouts up even more and work out for about an hour every day. Usually I only do this once or twice a week and the rest of the week I just work out about 30 minutes… honestly an extra 30 minutes a day is NOT that much of a hindrance to my usual schedule so I’m going to see if it helps! I know plateaus happen to lots of other people, so I am not letting this bug me. I am just seeing it as a challenge that will make me stronger and more fit! 🙂 Yesterday I did 21 Day Fix Pilates and Lower Fix. I really enjoyed both, but I am VERY sore today!

I have lately become absolutely obsessed with black beans and corn together… can you believe before I went to Chipotle about a week ago I had never had them together??? Well I had a taco salad for lunch the other day, and it had: Lettuce, 1/2 cup seasoned hamburger, 2 tbsp light ranch, 1/4 cup black beans and corn, 1/2 chopped roma tomato, 5 crushed tortilla chips.

Taco salad

Yum!!!

Last night I thought I would experiment with some coconut milk and banana ice cream. I found this recipe on Pinterest and thought I would give it a try since I had some coconut milk I didn’t know what to do with.

Coconut Milk and Banana "Ice Cream"

It turned out absolutely delicious! I think this will be in my freezer at all times now… it’s such a healthy tasty treat!

Coconut Milk and Banana “Ice Cream”

Ingredients:

  • 5 coconut milk ice cubes
  • 1 1/2 frozen banana
  • pinch salt
  • pinch truvia
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Blend until smooth in a blender, and refreeze for a little bit if desired. Or eat straight from the blender! Mine came to 180 calories for an entire bowl full. SO. GOOD.

Leave a Reply

