Saturday Weigh in and Skinny Banana Nut Pancakes

This past week I am, again, very proud of myself for working out every day I planned to and for staying within my calorie range all week! However, upon weighing myself this morning I saw that the scale hasn’t moved one bit… what a shocker!! I’m still at 154! Well, I’m just going to keep at it and I know good things will happen. 🙂

Yesterday I tried a new recipe for Skinny Banana Nut Pancakes, and they were AWESOME. These pancakes are: whole wheat, low calorie, sugar free, and oil free! But they are full of flavor and amazingness.

Skinny Banana Nut Pancakes- whole wheat, oil free, sugar free, and low calorie!

I know I hardly ever post recipes for dinner or lunch, most of them are breakfast! It’s my favorite meal of the day, and I often have it for dinner!

Skinny Banana Nut Pancakes- whole wheat, sugar free, oil free, and low calorie!

Skinny Banana Nut Pancakes

Ingredients

  • 1/2 mashed ripe banana
  • 1/4 cup light almond milk (or any kind)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/3 cup whole wheat flour
  • pinch salt
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tbsp nuts, 1/2 sliced banana, 1/4 cup sugar free syrup for topping (optional)

Combine first 3 ingredients in large bowl, set aside. Combine flour, salt, and baking powder in a small bowl, and then pour into banana mixture and stir. Add more milk if needed. Heat greased frying pan over medium heat and cook pancakes until dry on edges. Flip and cook until done. Top with pecans or walnuts, banana, and syrup!

This whole recipe came to 375 calories, that’s including everything I put on my pancakes too! Plus they’re super easy with very few ingredients. These will be a staple at my house from now on!

Have a healthy happy weekend y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

