Raspberry and Brie Salad!

Sorry I’ve been MIA guys! Sunday I came down with a cold, and have been taking it easy. Unfortunately whenever I have a cold I have NO motivation to work out or eat very healthy, I’ve just been lying around a lot and eating whatever was convenient… Hey, we all make mistakes. Today was my first day back to feeling (mostly) normal. I did 21 Day Fix Pilates today and really enjoyed it! Last week I did hour long workouts, which were awesome but I think this week I just need to recuperate from my cold and do shorter ones.

Last night I had an awesome salad!

Raspberry and Brie Salad

It had: pecans, raspberries, brie, and (sortof) homemade croutons!

Raspberry and Brie Salad

Raspberry Brie Salad

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 tbsp raw pecans
  • 2 tbsp brie
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1/2 cup raspberries
  • 1/6 sheet Pillsbury dough
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 1/3 cup balsamic vinaigrette
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp basil
  • 2 tbsp honey

Cut 1/6 of a sheet of pillsbury dough into 1 inch squares and bake at 375 until done- about 8 minutes. Keep an eye on them, they burn really fast! While they are cooking whisk the last 5 ingredients together to make a honey balsamic dressing. Arrange the rest of the ingredients and drizzle dressing on top! I had this with Panera Fuji Apple dressing also, and it was really good. You could probably have tons of different dressings with this if you don’t like balsamic vinaigrette. My salad came to 400 calories. Yum!!

Leave a Reply

