Apricot Baked Oatmeal and a Workout!

Happy Friday! Finally I think I am feeling tip top, my cold is history! This morning I got in a Jillian Michaels video, Banish Fat Boost Metabolism. I really enjoyed it and was surprised that I was able to make it through the whole thing feeling good and not gunky from my cold.

Last night for dinner I wanted to make something with a few apricots I bought on a whim at the grocery store this week. Can you believe I had never eaten an apricot before? I figured they would work with a recipe I had used before, so I made apricot oatmeal!

Apricot Baked Oatmeal

And it was DELICIOUS. Is there anything more comforting on a rainy day than a warm bowl of oatmeal? I added a dollop of light whipped cream, and the sweetness of the whipped cream with the tartness of the apricots was awesome!

Apricot Baked Oatmeal

Apricot Baked Oatmeal

Ingredients

  • 2 apricots, peeled and mashed
  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oatmeal
  • pinch salt
  • pinch truvia
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp light almond milk (or any kind)
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • Light whipped cream for topping

Mash apricots first, then stir in the rest of the ingredients. Pour into a greased ramekin, and place in a cold oven. Turn the oven on to 375 and bake for 26 minutes or until firm. Enjoy!

My oatmeal came to 349 calories, including the whipped cream. So filling and delicious!

Have an awesome weekend y’all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

