Last Few Days Recap!

Good morning!

My husband Garrett has been gone on a work trip the past couple of weeks (he comes home tomorrow, YAY) so I have been keeping myself quite busy doing fun stuff! This is my excuse for not blogging the last few days, haha! 🙂 I haven’t been cooking since Garrett hasn’t been home- it is SUPER hard to cook meals for one. But I have a few new recipes in the works right now so I will definitely be posting some soon, don’t you worry!

I have been keeping up my workouts pretty much every day for the past few days, and this morning I pulled out a couple oldies I hadn’t done in a very long time- a Jillian Michaels Kickboxing workout and a Jeanette Jenkins Core workout. Both were super fun and I’m glad I did them, I have to change up my workouts or I get very bored! If you want links to these I can probably find them, just leave a comment! 🙂 I followed up my workout with a Blueberry Protein Smoothie and it was delicious.

I have 2 new products I have been trying over the last week, and I had to share them, they are so awesome: Skinny Cow Icecream Sandwiches, and PB2.

Skinny Cow and PB2

Now I know I’m late on the PB2 bandwaggon, but I had been wanting to try some for a while and just couldn’t bring myself to order it online. But when I found it in the grocery store the other day I jumped on it! I was really shocked how much the texture is like regular peanut butter, and I think it tastes really awesome without that super full and heavy feeling you get from regular peanut butter. So far I have only eaten it with apples and on a PB&J sandwich but I am hooked! The Skinny Cow Icecream sandwiches also surprised me- they are way more delicious than I expected! They have way more icecream than regular icecream sandwiches but a lot less fat and calories. Plus they’re perfect for me. I don’t have to measure out icecream or be tempted to scoop out a whole bowl of icecream, it’s perfectly portioned already!

Earlier this week I spent a couple days with my best friend who has recently moved back to NC from FL (YAY again!). I went for a run that morning and jeeze louise, the humidity is really getting bad here in NC. I know it’s great for my body to run in humidity but I am NOT used to it yet! Later we went out for lunch at the Chelsea Restaurant in New Bern! Y’all, this was seriously one of the best chicken sandwiches I have ever eaten. It was seasoned really spicy, and had jalapenos and pepper jack cheese. It makes me hungry thinking about it!

Chicken Sandwich

And yes, I am super proud of myself for getting fresh fruit instead of fries. Small victories!

On Sunday I went horseback riding with my sister. I hadn’t been horseback riding in SO long, I forgot how much fun it is to ride a horse that’s galloping down a trail!

Me and Monte!

Sydni and Blondie

I think we are definitely planning on going horseback riding more often, it’s so fun to get outside and enjoy nature!

Have a healthy happy day everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

