Morning Workout and Crunchy Thai Peanut Salad!

Happy Friday!!

This morning I did the 21 Day Fix Lower Fix video, AND Cardo Fix. Um, let me just say my legs feel like jello. It was amazing that I made it down the stairs today to get to work… haha! Afterwards I had an awesome post workout breakfast.

Breakfast

Boiled eggs with strawberries, grapes, honey, and chia seeds. Yum!!

Yesterday for lunch I made myself a salad to take to work, and it was amazing. Plus it traveled well! I originally got it from this blog and just made some changes.  Absolutely delicious with tons of crunch and flavors, plus it’s full of healthy veggies to keep me full all afternoon. As a sidenote, I have discovered this dressing to be the best way to get my husband to eat vegetables. I seriously think he would eat just about anything if it has this dressing on it! I had this salad with half a baked sweet potato with some salt, pepper, and cinnamon. I highly recommend pairing them together!

Crunchy Thai Peanut Salad

Crunchy Thai Peanut Salad

Ingredients For Dressing

  • 1/4 cup peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp rice vinegar
  • 2 tbsp lime juice
  • 3 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 2 1/2 tbsp sugar
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 inch square piece of ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper (I added more than that because I love heat)

Put everything in the blender and blend until smooth, put in refrigerator until ready to serve.

Ingredients for Salad

  • 1 cup shredded coleslaw mix
  • handful shredded carrots
  • handful red cabbage, chopped
  • 1/4 red bell pepper, thinly sliced and cut into bite size pieces
  • 1/4 cucumber, cut lengthwise with seeds scooped out, and then thinly sliced
  • 1/4 cup snow peas, cut into bite size pieces
  • 2 tbsp crushed peanuts

Arrange salad ingredients and pour desired amount of dressing over salad. This salad is 1 serving, but the dressing is several servings. Only pour dressing over salad when you are ready to eat, otherwise it will get soggy.

Super delicious, and super easy! And this dressing is so good, way better than any that I have bought. This salad came to about 367 calories. Enjoy!

One thought on “Morning Workout and Crunchy Thai Peanut Salad!

Leave a Reply

