Saturday Weigh In and Cake Batter Energy Bars!

Ya’ll, I am so excited to share this with you. I weighed myself this morning, and I have lost 1 lb this week! That puts me at 152 lbs, which is EXACTLY 20 lbs down from where I started at 172.

My Fitness Pal

I was SO happy to see this on My Fitness Pal this morning! It seems to me that adding that extra 30 minutes or so to my workouts is really paying off! 🙂

Ok, now on to the food! I have made this bars at least 5 times, and I never get sick of them. They are a great pre-workout snack for me, because they have the perfect balance of protein and carbs to keep me full and give me tons of energy to get through my workouts.

Cake Batter Energy Bars

PLUS they have sprinkles! It doesn’t get any better than that!

Cake Batter Energy Bars

Ingredients

  • 1 cup rice krispies
  • 1/4 cup + 2 tbsp oat flour*
  • 2 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • handful of sprinkles
  • 3 tbsp cashew butter
  • 1/4 cup + 1 tbsp honey

Combine dry ingredients in one bowl, and wet ingredients in a separate bowl. Pour dry ingredients into wet, and stir until combined. Place in a wax paper lined baking dish or tupperware container and put a sheet of wax paper on top of the mixture. Press mixture down into container until mostly flat, and refrigerate or freeze. Once hardened, cut into bars and keep in freezer or refrigerator. Makes 6 bars, and they are 140 calories a piece. Yum!

*To make your own oat flour, just put old fashioned oats in food processor until fine like flour.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Weigh In and Cake Batter Energy Bars!

Leave a Reply

