Creamsicle Protein Shake and a Run!

Yesterday here in NC was HOT, so I woke up early to get a run in. I set my alarm for 5:45 but… yeah that didn’t happen, haha! I ended up getting to the track around 7:15 and by then it was already heating up. I got in a 3 mile run, and since it was so humid I was pretty slow.

Post Run

Post run selfie!

But I am very proud of myself for sticking to 3 miles even though it was hot and uncomfortable, I know it was great for my body to train in the heat!

After I got back I did an upper body workout, and then made myself a Creamsicle Protein Shake!

Creamsicle Protein Shake

And it was SO delicious. I was all out of avocados and bananas so I thought I would change up my smoothies this week.

Creamsicle Protein Shake

  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2 cups frozen peaches
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • pinch truvia
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

Blend until smooth, and enjoy! Perfect for post workout on a hot and sweaty day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

