Healthy Lunch and Ginger Dressing Recipe!

Happy Friday!

All week I have been getting in my 45 min- 1 hour long workouts, and it feels amazing! On Fridays I always try to push myself since it’s the last workout of the week, and I weigh myself tomorrow. This morning I did the 21 Day Fix Dirty 30 video, and followed that up with a Jillian Michaels Kickboxing workout. So awesome! After that I had a well deserved Chocolate Smoothie.

I had a very tasty and healthy lunch today at work and I want to share it, because I know it’s hard for me to come up with ideas that are quick, easy, and portable!

Healthy lunch

I had a wrap with cream cheese spread, a sprinkle of garlic powder, a few slices of turkey, and a bunch of veggies that were in my fridge including carrots, snow peas, green pepper, and shredded cabbage. I had this with a honey mustard dipping sauce and grapes- so delicious, filling, and healthy.

Lately I have been on a homemade salad dressing kick, and I have a recipe for the PERFECT Ginger Dressing.

The Perfect Ginger Dressing

I love the ginger dressing at Asian restaurants and have yet to find one in the grocery store that I like.

Ginger dressing salad

I put this dressing on a salad with lettuce, snow peas, cucumber, and carrots. This dressing tastes just like what you get at Japanese steak houses- don’t let the amount of ingredients discourage you, it is totally worth it!

Ginger Dressing

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup chopped onion
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/3 cup rice vinegar
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 1 inch square piece fresh ginger, chopped (or more!)
  • 2 tbsp chopped celery
  • 2 tbsp ketchup
  • 4 tsp soy sauce
  • 2 1/2 tsp sugar
  • 2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp minced garlic
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper

Blend until smooth, and keep in the refrigerator. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

