Saturday Weigh In and Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal

Happy Saturday!

I weighed myself this morning and, I am still at 152. That is ok with me because I am very proud of getting in a workout 6 days this week, that were all 45 minutes to an hour long! I think I could have eaten a little better this week, so that is my goal next week. I plan to keep getting in my workouts next week, and try my best to keep my calories as low as I can (comfortably) every day.

I made an awesome breakfast for myself this morning, and I think anyone would enjoy it! I made Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal.

Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal

And it is delicious! And very different from what I usually have for breakfast. I often struggle getting in enough vegetables each day, and this is the BEST way to eat vegetables for breakfast! (Or at least it’s the tastiest!) Honestly I would eat this for a dessert any time, it’s that good!

Carrot Cake Baked Oatmeal

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/4 cup shredded carrrots
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 tbsp raisins
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • pinch truvia
  • pinch salt
  • about 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 2 tbsp light whipped topping

Stir all ingredients together except whipped topping, and pour into greased ramekin. Press oatmeal mixture down into the milk, and if there isn’t enough milk pour in a little more. Put into cold oven and bake at 375 for 27 minutes or until golden brown on top. Let cool about 5 minutes, then top with light whipped topping. My oatmeal came to 361 calories. Enjoy! 🙂

This oatmeal is officially the best way to start off a Saturday morning!

Leave a Reply

