Happy Friday!

Happy Friday!!

This week I have been totally slacking on… well everything! My poor husband has had to do just about all the cooking and cleaning, haha!

Every day this week I have worked all day, and each evening I have had VBS at church where I have been chasing around 1st and 2nd graders for 2 + hours, so by the time I get home I have been very low on energy! I have been eating mostly healthy (apart from the VBS dinners I’ve had which are child size portions of chicken nuggets and goldfish crackers…) but my workouts have definitely suffered! I did yoga on Tuesday, and then this morning I did 21 Day Fix Total Body Cardio. I would have loved to do more workouts, but I have needed that extra sleep in the mornings! I fully intend on getting back into my routine next week, but this week I am counting chasing kids around as my workouts. 🙂

I did have a very tasty and healthy breakfast yesterday:

Healthy Breakfast

This was 2 eggs with 1/4 cup turkey sausage, 2 tbsp shredded cheese, 1/4 of a green pepper, and 1/2 roma tomato with a whole wheat english muffin and 1 tbsp of grape jelly! Yum!

This weekend I will be headed to Raleigh with my mom and sister to do some wedding errands! Have an awesome weekend, I know I intend to!

Leave a Reply

