Perfect Summer Day!

Happy Friday! This summer is really flying by, before you know it summer will be over, but I am NOT looking forward to that. Summer is my favorite season and I am trying to make the most of it this year!

On Wednesday Garrett and I went to visit some family that live at the Outer Banks and we just had an awesome summer day outside on the sound! Being that there have been so many shark attacks I was not feeling brave enough to get in the ocean, haha!

Me and Garrett on the boat!

Me and Garrett on the boat!

My cousins on the tube. Isla is 3 and she was adorable!

My cousins on the tube. Isla is 3 and she was adorable!

Me and Garrett on the tube! We were pretty sore the next day...

Me and Garrett on the tube! We were pretty sore the next day…

We went tubing, and paddle boarding. No pictures of me paddle boarding unfortunately, but I did awesome! I didn’t fall off once, and if you know how terrible I am at sports of any kind you would be very proud of me! 🙂 I think all the yoga I’ve been doing helped with balance a lot! Paddle boarding is now my favorite summer workout, you have to use your upper body to paddle and your lower body to keep your balance. It’s perfect, plus it’s super fun!

After that my cousins pulled the crabs out of their crab pots… there were tons of them! I think they caught about 20 or so!

IMG_0585

For lunch we had curry chicken salad, which was awesome! I will definitely be trying that recipe soon and I will share it with you guys. For dinner, we had frogmore stew which was shrimp, sausage, corn on the cob, onions and potatoes all cooked in one huge pot with plenty of Old Bay seasoning and garlic. Yum!

Dinner!

We also had a bunch of different kinds of salads and Garrett cooked squash on the grill with olive oil, vegetable seasonings and parmesan! I will admit, some of the squash didn’t make it to the table…

Have an amazing weekend, and make the most of your summer days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

