Dragon Fruit Smoothie Bowl!

Good morning!

As of right now, I am officially obsessed with tropical fruit. There are very few things that I have NO idea what they will taste like, and it was so fun buying lychee and dragon fruit with no idea what they would taste like, or even look like once we opened them up! I have also decided dragon fruit might be the most beautiful fruit I’ve ever seen- hot pink with black and white polka dots? How cool!

Tropical fruit

This morning I ran 2 miles, and today was actually a really nice day for a run! I can’t remember how long it’s been since I have ran, if it’s already 80 degrees when I get up I am working out inside for sure.  The humidity was rough though, it was like breathing through a straw! After that I did an upper body work out and then I had my smoothie bowl!

Dragon Fruit Smoothie Bowl

Dragon Fruit Smoothie Bowl

  • 1/2 dragon fruit, scooped out of peel
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup strawberries
  • 3/4 cup almond milk (or less if you want it thicker)
  • pinch truvia
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

For topping:

  • chia seeds
  • granola
  • 1/2 banana, sliced

Blend smoothie ingredients in blender, and then pour into bowl. Top with whatever you like! I sprinkled mine with a little granola, chia seeds, and banana. It’s so delicious, I wish I could get dragon fruit at my regular grocery store. I would eat it every day! Oh, and can you believe this whole bowl is only 205 calories?!

Enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “Dragon Fruit Smoothie Bowl!

Leave a Reply

