Trying New Things!

Good morning everyone!

I have really stuck to my workouts and calorie counting plans this week, woohoo! To be honest, I have been getting bored with my workout videos that I have been doing the last few months. I tried a couple of new things this week, and I really enjoyed both!

The first new one I tried was Hip Hop Abs by Shaun T. I only did the first one, which is Cardio Fat Burning (I think that’s what it was called). It was not super challenging for me but definitely a fun video to mix up with other ones! I haven’t tried any of the other Hip Hop Abs videos yet and hopefully some of the others are more challenging!

This morning I did this workout video:

I have never done a barre class, and I took ballet when I was like 6 so that’s as far as my ballet training goes, haha! I thought some parts of it were definitely challenging but not impossible, particularly the parts using weights. I used 5 lb weights and I think you are meant to use 2-3 lb ones but oh well! Hopefully I can build some muscle and get better at it! 🙂 I had never even thought to look up barre workout videos on YouTube before now, and there are tons of them on there!

If anyone knows of some good YouTube workout videos let me know, I’m all about free workouts!!

2 thoughts on “Trying New Things!

  1. Funny, I could have written this post (in fact, I did). I have my usual home workout staples (Jillian Michaels, Jackie Warner, Denise Austin, etc.) and I was also feeling bored. I just found a couple of 30 day fitness challenges on YouTube, which I’m in the process of doing.

    If you’re interested in learning more, check out my latest post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

