Friday Update!

Happy Friday!

This week has been a SUPER busy one for me, and I’m getting ready to take a short camping trip for a few days in the mountains, where I will be sure to get in plenty of workouts hiking and fishing! I don’t have any new recipes today, but I can say that I have been staying within my calorie count just about every day this week! Also I’ve gotten in a workout every day which always makes me feel accomplished. 🙂

This morning I did 2 YouTube workout videos (the challenges I’ve written about before) and a nice long yoga video stretching out all my sore muscles from the tough workouts I did this week.

I followed that up with this awesome breakfast!

Breakfast

I had a whole wheat english muffin with homemade blueberry jam (YUM), 2 eggs scrambled, and a big serving of fresh from the farmer’s market watermelon! I’ve been drinking this watermelon in protein smoothies all week, so good! This is the recipe for my strawberry watermelon smoothie, and this is the one for my blueberry watermelon one. They are both so refreshing!

Have a healthy happy weekend y’all!

Leave a Reply

