Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwich and a New Program!

This week I have been trying a variety of different recipes! Not all of them make it on the blog, because of course I only put the awesome ones up. But I have a pretty great one for today! Earlier this week I got a huge package of chicken that I got on sale at the grocery store, so on Sunday I prepped for several meals making buffalo chicken (to use on salads and sandwiches, etc) and Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwiches!! For me, prepping meals before I need them helps me to make healthier choices when I don’t have time to prepare a meal. Since Garrett works nights it provides him something healthy to eat when I’m not home to cook it too! Also sometimes I don’t get home from work until 8 and by then I am HANGRY and will eat whatever is close at hand!

Now, I know these sandwiches need to be pretty freaking good to be able to have “amazing” in the name, but trust me these are good. I found the original recipe here.

Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwich

Plus these are husband approved, not to mention extremely easy!

Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwich

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • ciabatta rolls (or some really good bread)
  • olive oil
  • 4 oz 1/3 less fat cream cheese
  • garlic powder
  • 2 tsp fresh chopped dill
  • crushed red pepper
  • italian seasoning
  • salt & pepper
  • sliced veggies like: lettuce, avocado, and green pepper
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice

Preheat oven to 375 and spray a cookie sheet. Slice chicken breasts into smaller pieces (otherwise they will never fit on a roll!). Brush each side with olive oil, and season with desired amount of garlic powder, salt & pepper, italian seasoning, and crushed red pepper. Place on cookie sheet and bake until lightly browned on the bottom, about 15-20 minutes.

While chicken is cooking, make your cream cheese spread. Mix cream cheese (soften for easier mixing), dill, 2 tsp garlic powder and lemon juice until combined. Place in the fridge. Slice up your veggies, and toast your ciabatta rolls. When chicken is done, assemble your sandwich with ciabatta roll, cream cheese spread, veggies and chicken. Voila! A super tasty meal that makes lots of leftovers. I served mine with grapes, because I think something sweet really balances out the savoriness of the sandwich. Yum!!

Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwiches

Also lately, my favorite workday snack has been:

Workday snack

1/2 cup greek yogurt flavored with vanilla and truvia, with sliced strawberries and 2 tbsp bare naked granola. So tasty and filling!

I have done 21 Day Fix videos off and on with other workout programs over the last few months, and haven’t done them too terribly often. I have decided since my sister’s wedding is coming up, that I want to do the 21 Day Fix workout schedule starting today so I can be feeling awesome for the wedding! So wish me luck- I have never gone 21 days straight working out every single day. I have always had rest days, but often those days turn into cheat days for me. I’m hoping maybe trying something new may help my mindset to eat healthy and mindfully every day of the week!

Have a healthy happy day y’all! 🙂

One thought on “Amazing Dill Chicken Sandwich and a New Program!

Leave a Reply

