Green Smoothie Breakfast Bowl and Some Yoga!

It’s Saturday!!!!!!! I hope you are having as blissful a morning as I am!

I am still freaking SORE from my elliptical workout the other day, doing that the day before starting 21 Day Fix may not have been one of my best ideas, haha! I was supposed to do Lower Fix today, but I decided to listen to my body and switch a couple days around on my calendar this week. I did about 45 minutes of yoga instead, because my upper body and lower body both needed some serious stretching. Afterwards my soreness was considerably better! It’s funny, I initially thought I was doing an easy yoga video but it really ended up ramping up halfway through, but it was good and I got my sweat on! 🙂

After my workout, I made a Green Smoothie Breakfast Bowl. It was delicious!

Green Smoothie Breakfast Bowl

I love how I can get all the healthy stuff from my green smoothie but also feel like I’m eating a meal and getting to add fun toppings!

Green Smoothie Breakfast Bowl

Green Smoothie Breakfast Bowl

  • about 2 cups spinach
  • 1/4 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup frozen mango (mine was over ripe and the best thing I could think to do with it was a smoothie!)
  • 1/2 avocado
  • pinch truvia
  • 2-3 icecubes
  • I topped mine with- 1 tbsp granola, sliced strawberries, and 1/2 tsp chia seeds

Blend everything together and pour into a bowl, top with your favorite toppings! The possibilities are endless, you can customize it completely to your taste. My bowl came to less than 400 calories! Want another smoothie bowl recipe? Check out my dragonfruit smoothie bowl.

Have a healthy happy Labor Day weekend everybody!

Leave a Reply

