Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes!

Hey, I warned you guys it would be Pumpkin Palooza!

This week I made some unbelievably healthy pumpkin pancakes I found here. These pancakes are 128 calories for half of the recipe. No, that is not a typo. I couldn’t believe it myself! You could eat the whole recipe and still have a healthy low calorie breakfast.

Pumpkin Pancakes

I had mine with bacon, so I only ate half, haha!

Unfortunately I have still had a cold, and somehow managed to strain a muscle in my leg so I have not been working out so my body has time to heal up. So, I have been trying to eat extra healthy!

Healthy Pumpkin Pancakes

  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • pinch truvia
  • 1/2 cup milk (or more depending on how thick you want the batter)
  • 1/2 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 cup plus 3 tbsp pumpkin puree
  • 2 tsp oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Whisk wet ingredients in a large bowl. In a separate bowl, combine dry ingredients. Pour dry ingredients into wet, and stir until combined. Heat a greased pan over medium heat, and pour a small amount of batter into pan. Cook until bubbles appear and edges are dry, and then flip and continue to cook about 1 more minute. I had mine with a sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar free syrup! Yum!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

