Update and Caesar Chicken Salad! 

Hey guys! Sorry for being MIA here lately, my sister’s wedding this weekend took a lot of my energy the last couple weeks, haha! That paired with straining my quad in one of my legs mysteriously has left me having to take the last 2 weeks off workouts… And man, did I miss my workouts! Unfortunately I seem to be a very all-or-nothing kind of girl because when I’m not working out, I slack in the healthy eating department too.

However, I did have an awesome chicken Caesar salad today!  This salad had: baked chicken from my amazing dill chicken sandwich, romaine, green pepper, fresh grated Parmesan, Caesar dressing and Italian bread!

Yesterday Garrett and I had a glorious 3 mile run, it was a perfect fall day! Of course, I totally forgot to take pictures. Also I’m a bit sore from the run since I haven’t ran hardly any lately, which is something I haven’t experienced in a LONG time! We’re gearing up for a 10K on Halloween in Virginia Beach, and we can’t wait! Though we definitely need to spend some time training before then, we only have a few weeks!

I apologize for the lack of posts, there will be awesome fall inspired ones soon. 🎃

Sometimes life gets in the way of our plans, haha!

Leave a Reply

