Pumpkin Protein Smoothie!

Happy Friday everyone!!!

Lately I have been really lacking inspiration for recipes. I know, I know! Fall is the perfect time for inspiration for tons of things, and believe me I have been gettin’ my run ON. I have been running my little butt off, and so has my husband! On Sunday we ran 4 miles together, I am so proud of him! We’re training for a 10K on Halloween so I am super pumped about that.

I have been back to my regular routine working out 7 days a week. Believe me, no one is more surprised than I am that working out every day of the week works for me. A couple of months ago I would have told you it was crazy! But it actually helps me balance eating the things I want and keeping my body active and healthy. Plus it gives me a little extra “me” time that I would normally have just spent sleeping anyway!

This morning I tried this pumpkin protein smoothie, and even my husband liked it! (He hates my healthy smoothies, haha!)

Pumpkin Protein Smoothie

Y’all, this is like drinking pumpkin pie without the crust. It is SO delicious, I think I’m going to keep pumpkin on hand all the time for when I get a hankering for it again!

Pumpkin Protein Smoothie

Pumpkin Protein Smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup plain 0% greek yogurt
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • pinch Truvia
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon (I also sprinkled a little extra on top)
  • 1/4 tsp pumkin pie spice
  • 2/3 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 5 ice cubes

Blend everything until smooth, about 2 minutes. You can easily change this recipe to suit your needs- add protein powder or use skim milk for more protein. Add more ice if you want this thicker, add more milk or water if you want it thinner. My smoothie came to 330 calories! The original recipe said this makes 2 servings or one monster smoothie… I think we can all agree I am the monster smoothie type!!

Have a healthy happy day!

Leave a Reply

