Don’t Be Afraid of Plyo!

This morning I got in a pretty tough sweat sesh: 21 Day Fix Plyo. Plyometrics are short bursts of energy involving tons of jumping! What I love about it is that it’s strengthening  and cardio. Plus it’s super quick! The goal of plyos is to increase speed and strength, so they’re perfect (and challenging) for runners. 

I must admit at first I was scared of plyos thinking I couldn’t possibly keep up! My motto has been do the best you can, and modify when you need to modify. But don’t quit- make it through the workout and you will feel awesome and be so proud of yourself! 

One warning though: a shower afterwards is not optional, as evidenced by my post workout selfie!

 

Leave a Reply

