Wicked 10K

Happy Saturday everyone!

Let’s skip over the fact that I have been MIA for the last 2 weeks and focus on the awesome, amazing, wonderful 10K race I did on Halloween!

Wicked 10K

This was the first ever race I ran with my husband. He is not naturally a runner, and this was really difficult for him. We did train together for about a month before the race, but it was still quite a challenging distance for him. I was so proud of him! He ran the whole thing. Around mile 5 I could tell he was fighting through it, which makes me all the more proud. 🙂

Garrett

I think my favorite thing about this race is that everyone is dressed in fun costumes and the entire race is so entertaining- everyone is in such a fun mood! This guy won Halloween for sure… how amazing is that costume? He ran with that house too! I love me some Disney!

Halloween

Plus at the end they give you beer and soup on the beach… does it get any better than that?!

10k

After the race we had a small Halloween party with friends!

Halloween

And we carved pumpkins. My owl pumpkin was the cutest for sure!! 🙂

Owl

Leave a Reply

