T25 and Easy Shredded Chicken

Happy Monday! I hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving! I have already watched about 4 Christmas movies and am going to get my Christmas tree tonight! Yaaaay Christmas time! 🌲 I put up my parent’s tree yesterday, with Sadie’s help! IMG_1111

Though there is one downside to this time of year- many of us put health and fitness on the back burner and eat pretty horribly! I think eating holiday treats is awesome! But it needs to be a part of a balanced diet, and we need to get some workouts in there too! When I’m celebrating with family I want to look and feel my best, so that includes getting in my workouts and eating healthy food when I can.

Last week I started back T25!


One thing you can always say about T25- it gets you sweating, and fast! I’m starting with Alpha and will probably only do it a couple weeks before moving on to Beta since it’s not super challenging for me. Plus I’ve been adding in runs when the weather is nice!

Now I have a recipe I may have shared before, it’s shredded chicken in the crockpot.


It’s super easy to make, and so versatile! I’ve used it in tacos, nachos, and my favorite: salads!


For this salad I have a bed of lettuce with shredded chicken, black beans, corn, cheese, broken up tortilla chips and a few dollops of plain Greek yogurt. Yummmm!

Easy Shredded Chicken

  • 3 chicken breasts
  • 2 cans Rotel (I use hot!)
  • 1 packet taco seasoning

Put all ingredients in crockpot, and cook on low 7-8 hours. Once done, shred with 2 forks and enjoy!

See? You can’t get any easier than that!

Leave a Reply

