Lately…

Happy Saturday everyone!

Half Marathon training has been going well for the most part. I had to rearrange my runs a lot this week due to the truly awful weather we’ve been having! 70 degrees and sunny one day, 30 degrees and snowing the next. Welcome to North Carolina, haha!

That being said I did get in a great 2 miles this morning!

img_1551

It was clear and bright, and cold!

Lately my favorite breakfast has been boiled eggs, berries, and honey.

img_1550

As the scale has not moved down in quite a while, I have been trying to cut down my calories a bit in breakfast. In addition, I am totally cutting out snacking after dinner. The rest of the day I am great at making healthy choices. But once dinner is over, it’s like my brain goes “Hey, let’s eat the rest of what’s in the house. Whaddya say?!” So I am shutting that DOWN. After my run, I did a quick 10 Minute Abs 21 day Fix video, and MAN that had my abs burning!!!

After my workout, I had a pineapple green smoothie!

img_1556

My lastest obsession: coconut water. Yeah I know I’m late to the party, but seriously they make smoothies taste SO much better! It adds flavor and plenty of healthy goodies like potassium!

Have a healthy happy weekend y’all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

